ST. VINCENT PALLOTTI SCHOOL, SANGAM VIHAR, DELHI

SCHOOL DISCIPLINE COMMITTEE

A CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education) school discipline committee is a group or body within a CBSE-affiliated school responsible for maintaining and enforcing discipline among students. The Central Board of Secondary Education is a national board in India that governs various schools, and these schools are expected to adhere to certain guidelines and regulations, including maintaining discipline.

The primary functions and responsibilities of a CBSE school discipline committee typically include:

Enforcing Rules: The committee ensures that students adhere to the school's rules and regulations. This includes rules related to attendance, dress code, behavior, and academic conduct.

Addressing Behavioral Issues: The committee investigates and addresses disciplinary issues involving students. This may include instances of misconduct, bullying, harassment, or any behavior that disrupts the learning environment.

Counselling & Guidance: In addition to enforcing discipline, the committee may provide counseling and guidance to students who exhibit behavioral problems. They may work with students to understand the reasons behind their behavior and help them make positive changes.

Conflict Resolution: The committee may intervene in conflicts among students and work to resolve disputes in a fair and constructive manner.

Code of Conduct: Developing and maintaining a code of conduct for students and staff, which outlines expected behavior, consequences for violations, and procedures for addressing disciplinary issues.

Parent Teacher Communication: Keeping parents and teachers informed about disciplinary matters, as well as involving them in the resolution process when necessary.

Reporting: Documenting disciplinary cases, interventions, and outcomes for future reference and reporting to the school administration or the CBSE authorities if necessary.

SCHOOL DISCIPLINE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

S. No	Member Name	Designation
1	Fr. SIJO CHACKO	Principal
2	Ms. MEENA SHARMA	High school In-Charge
3	Mr. THOMAS SEBASTIAN	Middle School In-Charge
4	Ms. SUSHMA NEGI	Primary In-charge
5	Ms. POOJA MISHRA	Foundation Stage In-charge
6	Ms. ANJALI	Pre-Primary Teacher
7	PUSHPA	Primary teacher
8	SHASHI IGNATIUS	Middle school teacher
9	RAJKUMARI	High school teacher
10	ARUN GROVER	PTI